Cook and eat

FREE courses to help people cook more healthily

Join the fun

One You Hounslow are offering FREE 4 week courses to help people to cook more healthily with fresh ingredients. Register today to join one of our fun and social Cook and Eat courses to learn how making small changes can make a big difference to your diet and wellbeing.

See below for the dates and locations of our upcoming courses.

Success Story

"An enormous thank you for the wonderful workshop. It was so lovely to see the parents so excited and enthusiastic and feeling valued. They realise they are not just parents but have so much more to offer. We have also helped in making new friendships. The next batch of parents are very keen to start. Many thanks to Gopi for her support, she was very inspirational and we loved every minute. Keep up the amazing work!"

Feedback received from Parent Support Worker at Chatsworth Primary School

"I'm very happy that I've come to the workshop. The nutritionists in charge of the cooking lessons, Gopi and Farhanda, are very knowledgeable not only in the theory not only in the study of food, diet and nutrition, but also in the practice of preparing and cooking healthy meals. I'm very thankful to the One You Hounslow team for giving me the opportunity to attend the Cook and Eat workshop and through it, the way I've come to see food and nutrition as building blocks to a healthier life".

Rafael Deogracias, attendee at Cook and Eat sessions at Hounslow Youth Centre

I would like to thank you for teaching us all about a healthy way of cooking. I really enjoyed learning about healthy ways of cooking our everyday favorites such as full English breakfast. Cooking food and tasting it together was so much fun. Sharing ideas with each other and getting to know different types of food and their nutritional value was an eye opener for me. The level of confidence that these classes gave me with being able to make dishes in a healthy way is priceless. The best part of the class is the two ladies that take the class. They are both warm and welcoming and generously share their knowledge about healthy ways of cooking every day meals with us. I would highly recommend these classes to anyone who is trying to lose weight or have medical conditions and want to improve their general wellbeing.

Navneet Johal, attendee at Cook and Eat sessions at Hounslow Youth Centre

Hounslow Youth Centre

Address: Kingsley Road, Hounslow, TW3 1NX

Dates and sessions at this venue:

Date Time
Tuesday 3rd September 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 10th September 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 17th September 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 24th September 10am to 12 noon
Date Time
Tuesday 8th October 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 15th October 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 29th October 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 5th November 10am to 12 noon
Date Time
Tuesday 12th November 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 19th November 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 26th November 10am to 12 noon
Tuesday 3rd December 10am to 12 noon

Belvedere House

Address: Lemon Grove, Feltham, TW13 4DH

Dates and sessions at this venue:

Date Time
Saturday 31st August 11am to 1pm
Saturday 7th September 11am to 1pm
Saturday 14th September 11am to 1pm
Saturday 21st September 11am to 1pm
Date Time
Wednesday 18th September 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 25th September 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 2nd October 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 9th October 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Date Time
Saturday 5th October 11am to 1pm
Saturday 12th October 11am to 1pm
Saturday 19th October 11am to 1pm
Saturday 26th October 11am to 1pm
Date Time
Wednesday 16th October 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 23rd October 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 30th October 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 6th November 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Date Time
Wednesday 20th November 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 27th November 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 4th December 6:45pm to 8:45pm
Wednesday 11th December 6:45pm to 8:45pm

Bridgelink Community Centre

Address: Summerwood Road, Isleworth, TW7 7QR

Dates and sessions at this venue:

Date Time
Tuesday 24th September 12:45pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday 1st October 12:45pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday 8th October 12:45pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday 15th October 12:45pm to 2:45pm

Age UK Hounslow

Address: Southville Community Centre, Southville Road, Feltham TW14 8AP

Dates and sessions at this venue:

Date Time
Monday 16th September 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Monday 23rd September 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Monday 30th September 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Monday 14th October 1:30pm to 3:30pm

Call us to register today

020 8973 3530